Most frequent questions and answers
There are many things that affect the price: the distance, the number of bedrooms and goods to be moved, the assembly or disassembly of furniture, kitchens, packing & unpacking etc. Therefore, please answer all the questions in our form and add your comment to help us give you the best estimate for your move. Feel free to request a quote for no cost.
The faster is the faster. Every moving project is different and requires a different planning time, which may be due to any decisions, capacities, etc. Usually, however, people start requesting moving quotes 2-4 weeks in advance. Reserve your move date as early as possible. Thanks to our flexibility and our willingness to work, we also accept short-term assignments
Every moving company can calculate what it wants for a move. Usually, increased prices include free truck, free moving supplies, free packing supplies, free quote, and on-site estimates. Reasonable price is a sign of high-quality services. One more point is worth to be highlighted is that licensed and insured moving companies with experienced professional movers do not offer cheap moving rates as $59/Hour. If you see similar moving rates offered by any moving company, be ready to face hidden fees and surprise extra charges on the move day. Licensed moving companies do not have any extra charges for the stairs if your apartment is on the 3rd floor and your elevator is out of service.
There are several hints. On the one hand, the experience of friends is a good indicator, on the other hand, there are associations to which the moving company belongs (if licensed) that set certain quality standards. If your are searching movers for your upcoming move, these tips might help you to hire a quality moving company:
– avoid blank moving contact
– beware of extra fees
– ask for company’s license number
– don’t pay large deposits
Packing the boxes is not just a question of cost but also a matter of insurance. For self-packed boxes, the contents are not insured unless the box is visibly damaged from the outside. Orange County Moving Company offer packing service as an additional, and your items get insured.
Depending on the size of move, access to the building/apartment/house, the path from moving truck to location and back, the distance between to destinations moving processing time can vary. Call us to get the most exact moving estimate.
Double Drive Time is a law required by California Public Utilities Commission which regulates California Household Goods Movers. CPUC law states: “the time used shall be the total of loading, unloading and double the driving time from point of origin to point of destination.”
We apply double drive time to the moving distances more than 15 miles.
You can pay use your debit/credit card as well as cash to make a payment. For debit/credit card additional fee might be applied.
You can schedule your move between the time window 8 am – 10 am and 2 pm-5 pm. Usually, your foreman contacts you 30 minutes before the arrival.
Just contact our team. We will reschedule your new move day. Cancellation fee may apply. Thus, our booking policy requires a non-refundable, $50 deposit to be paid in advance, in order to secure your new moving date. This amount will go toward your final moving bill. However, if you decide to reschedule your move, you will be asked to pay additional non-refundable $50 deposit.